Tibetan Parliament Votes Dr. Rabgyal To Justice Commissioner

Members of the Tibetan Parliament in Exile took part in a voting a process to appoint a new Justice Commissioner of Central Tibetan Administration today. During the morning session of 6th day of the 2nd session of TPiE proceedings, the members voted between the two candidates nominated by the selection committee.

“Dr. Ngawang Rabgyal secured 24 votes against DIIR Secretary Ms. Nangsa Choedon with 18 votes in a voting held in the Parliament, following the nomination proposed by a three-member selection committee comprising of former Chief Justice Commissioner Mr. Namgyal Tsering, former Kalons Kirti Rinpoche Lobsang Tenzin and Ven. Tsering Phuntsok” reported by the official website of Tibetan Parliament in Exile.

The three member selection committee which comprised of the Chief Justice Commissioner of Tibetan Supreme Justice Commission nominated two candidates for new Justice Commissioner i.e., Dr. Ngawang Rabyal and Ms. Nangsa Choedon.

Dr. Ngawang Rabgyal is presently working a Secretary of Department of Education, CTA while the other candidate, Ms. Nangsa Choedon is serving as the Secretary of Department Information and International Relations.

Dr. Rabgyal will now serve as one of the two Justice Commissioner of Tibetan Supreme Justice Commission to take the place of Mr. Tsering Dhondup who has been announced to retire from the position which he held since 2010.

Share this on

TJ editor

Editor at Tibetan Journal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *